Limitations to Use of Blacklight

  • Last week's program was devoted to describing some of the ways that blacklight can help identify, authenticate, and provide condition details on various categories of antiques. In this week's show I'll discuss ways in which use of the blacklight must be augmented with other tools in order to better understand quality and condition. And when blacklight does help you identify a condition issue, what are some of the considerations in deciding whether to pursue a repair or restoration. Most of the program will focus on whether restoration of oil paintings might make sense for a particular work of art. Please join us this coming Sunday evening, January 21, 2018 at 5PM PST, 6PM MST, 7PM CST, 8PM EST. Gary