Finding Bargains for Under $100

  • In Tuesday's show I'll discuss some items I've found for sale in the Brass Armadillo Antique Mall that I think represent real bargains, and as usual, I'm limiting myself to spending only $100 max. So tomorrow I'll spend the afternoon searching, then at 5PM PST, 6PM MST, 7PM CST, 8PM EST I'll show you what I've found. As always, I'll give any one who's interested in buying any of the 10 or 12 things I've  identified as real bargains about a week to buy them themselves, then I reserve the right to buy them myself, if they haven't already sold. I do these bargain shows about once a month, and almost all the bargains get sold within a few weeks. I did manage to buy 2 things myself, both of which are worth more than $500 each. I have a philosophy--every time I step into the Mall, I think that there are at least 5 things for sale that are more than $1,000 each underpriced. Most of them I'm not smart enough or diligent enough to find, and some of them cost more than $100. But I generally do find things that are way underpriced and that sell for less than $100. Hope you can join me in the chat room tomorrow, Tuesday. Gary