Buying & Selling Gold

  • In Tuesday's chat I'll be discussing buying & selling gold in various forms. We'll look at numismatic & melt-down values of some gold coins, several pieces of various karat gold jewelry and try to separate out gold value from precious stone value, gold investments on the stock exchange, etc. We'll calculate troy ounces, talk about the differences between carats and karats, weigh and determine value in several pieces. We'll discuss normal markups for jewelers and the relative value of jewelry appraisals. Gold & silver have been great investments & categories over the past year or so--I did a show on Sterling that's in the Video Archive. On Tuesday we'll take on gold. Hope everyone can tune in at the usual time--5PM PST, 6PM MST, 7PM CST, 8PM EST. Gary