Dan Briddle on iantique Technology

  • About a year ago Dan Briddle, iantique Administrator & technology guru, appeared on my show to discuss the accomplishments of iantique's first year in operation & to set some goals & objectives for its second year & beyond. We all know that iantique has made great strides under Dan's leadership, as the technology platform has adapted to handle the continuing surge in new membership & in content, particularly videos. In tonight's (Tuesday's) show, Dan will return to bring us up to date on how iantique has established its niche in the social networking space; what challenges have been overcome & what remain; how new businesses, such as pinterest, continue to profligate & how they impact iantique; how we can take advantage of opportunities by incorporating some of the features of these new ventures into our model; and what lies ahead over the next year or so. As many of you know, Dan now wears two hats--he's also the store manager of a huge new antique mall, the Brass Armadillo in Phoenix (Goodyear). We'll ask him about that, too. This will be a show that will appeal to all our members, and I hope everyone can join us in the chat room or watch online tonight at our usual time, 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT. Gary