John Macgilchrist Archive

  • Ski has an extensive collection of art works, correspondence, and WWI memorabilia from the estate of famed artist, architect, and aviator, John Macgilchrist. In Tuesday's show Ski will share this collection with us, and we'll examine the lithographs & etchings of military & commercial aircraft that Macgilchrist executed in the 1920's, the WWI memorabilia & personal correspondence of this aviator, who was shot down 4 times during the First World War, and we'll assess the influence of Macgilchrist's work on later generations of military aircraft art. This show should be of great interest to those of you interested in WWI, commercial illustration & art, and archives of famous people. Please join Ski & me online or in the chat room Tuesday at the normal time: 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT. Gary