Bargins Under $100

  • Have you been watching "Market Warriors" on PBS? 4 "experts" go to a flea market or antiques venue looking to find good deals that they can then sell at a profit at auction. If you want a good laugh, check it out. They've each got a budget of about $1,000, and they each buy 3 or 4 items. Each one of them typically loses about $100 on each of their selections (sometimes a lot more), and that's before the auctionner's seller commission! What we do here about once a month is find legitimate bargins, that we back up with our own cash, and I find 10-12 items that I will buy, each priced at less than $100, and for those items I select I document with comps that they are truly bargains. You be the judges. Tune in to this week's show on Tuesday evening, then you tell me (and all our members) whether iantique or those famed "Market Warriors" can find the best buys. Please join us at the usual time, Tuesday, at 5 PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8 PM EDT. Gary