Classified Ads Show + Why Be an Antiques Dealer?

  • We're doing 2 shows this evening. First Ski & I will do our monthly Classified Ads Show, in which we feature a number of items recently listed for sale in the iantiques Classifieds. The Classified Ads section of our website continues to grow in number & quality, and those who take the time to list their merchandise for sale there have benefitted, particularly recently, as our footprint in the search engines continues to grow. In this evening's show Ski & I will discuss the attributes of some of the recently iisted items. 1/2 hour after the Classified Ads Show Ski & I will discuss how & why we decided to devote our lives to buying and selling antiques. We each entered this game in very different ways with very different perspectives. We'll share war stories and discuss how what we've learned could possibly help others who might be contemplating making a career in the antiques business. Hope everyone can join us in the chat room this evening, Tuesday. The first show starts at 3:30 PST, 4:30 MST, 5:30 CST, 6:30 EST, and it will last about an hour. Then at 5PM PST, 6PM MST, 7PM CST, 8PM EST the second show will begin, also lasting about an hour. We encourage participation from all our members in both shows, so don't be shy about asking questions! Gary