Collectible Posters

  • In Tuesday's show we'll look at the fascinating world of collectible posters, those cheap throw-away sheets that were pinned up, nailed up, and glued, and now have become collectible and sometimes valuable. It all started with the colorful French Art Nouveau posters, continued thru the '20's Deco posters, and the early movie & circus posters. Then there are the great psychodelic posters of the '60's. We'll consider examples of all of these & discuss how condition & preservation affect value. It's amazing to think that these cheap, mundane, and plentiful items are now so prized. Please join us in the chat room Tuesday at the usual time, 5PM PST, 6 PM MST, 7 PM CST, 8 PM EST. Gary