The Look of the 1950's

  • I guess everyone has his own idea about what the look of the 1950's was & is, but in Tuesday's show we'll examine the various looks of that era: high fashion, low fashion or kitsch, mid-century modern, country vs city, US vs Europe. I did a show a couple of years ago on the look of the 1940's, and we found that a lot of what we think about as '40's is actually from the '30's or '50's. I think we'll see in Tuesday's show that a lot of what we think of as '50's is actually '60's. Hope everyone can join us in the chat room at the usual time on Tuesday, 5PM PST, 6 PM MST, 7PM CST, 8PM EST. Gary