Q&A

  • I think that one of the most interesting & valuable parts of our website is the Q&A section. Nate was always very informative when fielding questions out of the Q&A on his weekly "What's It Worth" show, but now that he's not able to spend as much time on the board as he once was, I thought it would be interesting to devote tonight's (Tuesday's) show to the Q&A section and hopefully thereby encourage all our members to participate by not only asking questions, but also answering questions on subjects that you are knowledgeable about. We'll discuss the format and what information should be included with questions, and we'll look back at some of the interesting recently asked questions. Ski & I conduct a live appraisal event in Denver every other month, and we've seen some heirlooms that would easliy make the Antiques Roadshow cut. I'm hoping that we can get similarly interesting items up in the Q&A. In that regard, check out Donna's recent question on a Japanese woodblock print. That is a potentially valuable item that requires someone with hands-on expertise in Asian art. Maybe we've got a member out there who could contribute info on her piece. Hope everyone can join me in the chat room this evening (Tuesday) at the usual time, 5PM PST, 6PM MST, 7PM CST, 8PM EST. Gary