Pop Culture Design

  • We'll continue our discussion of Pop Culture Collectibles with this week's show on Pop Culture Design. Graphic design has heavily influenced pop culture, and of course, pop culture has influenced graphic design, and while next week we'll consider illustration art, this week we'll also look at graphic design elements in pop culture memorabilia. Architectural design has also responded to pop culture, and we'll consider everything from googies all the way to the Disney Concert Hall. Last week we attempted to identify specific investible areas in celebrity associated collectibles, and this week we'll try to find similar opportunities based on design criteria. Beauty may be in the eye of the beholder, but some beauties are worth more than others. Let's see if we can find the potentially valuable beauties of pop culture in Tuesday evening's show. We're on at the usual time--5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT Tuesday. Hope you can join in. Gary