October Classified Ads Show + Appraisals

  • Hope everyone can join us live at the Brass Armadillo Denver or in the chat room this Saturday for our monthly Classified Ads Show, to be followed immediately by our bi-monthly Appraisal Show. Heather Eckels and Tom Davis will be joining me for both shows, which start at 10AM PDT. 11AM MDT, Noon CDT, 1PM EDT. We've selected a number of recent listings in the Classifieds to profile in the first show. Then, local residents have signed up to bring in a maximum of 2 items each for the 3 of us to provide verbal appraisals on. In past Appraisal Shows we've examined many very special pieces that would have made the cut on Antiques Roadshow. I have no doubt but that we'll see many interesting family heirlooms in this show. The Classified Ad Show last about an hour, the Appraisals usually last about 2 hours. Both shows are open for audience participation, and we hope to hear from you Saturday.