NO, It's Not Fostoria, It Just Looks That Way

  • In Tuesday's show we continue our look at fakes, with "NO, It's Not Fostoria, It Just Looks That Way," with Terrence Hill, one of the premier American glass experts. Terry has appeared in 3 earlier shows on iAntique, in which he and his wife, Therese, showed us some of their remarkable collection of glass: Fostoria, Consolidated, Nicholas Kopp, etc. Those shows are in the Videos archive, and I highly recommend them. On Tuesday Terry will show us some fake Fostoria and tell us how to spot the fakes. An entertaining hour is guaranteed, as Terry always has some tricks up his sleeve, usually at my expense. In one of the earlier shows he threw a big glass ashtray at me (it was actually made of plastic). I probably owe him one, but I'm so happy to welcome him back to the show, I'll probably let him slide. Hope everyone can join us online or in the chat room on Tuesday at the usual time, 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT. Gary