To Refinish or Not to Refinish

  • "To Refinish or Not to Refinish" is the question we'll be trying to answer in Sunday evening's show. How much importance does original finish have? We'll look at pieces where original finish can quadruple value over a refinished example that it is every other way comparable, and we'll find pieces that simply have to be refinished to have any value at all. We'll consider how to identify original finishes, when spot refinishing is appropriate, and finishes that are old but probably not original. Please join us for our weekly schedule of shows beginning on Sunday, August 24, at 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT. Gary