Bargains in the Mall--Sept 2014

  • We've done another Bargains in the Mall show, this time with a twist. We stroll through the aisles looking for stuff to highlight, and guess what? We found some really interesting things. A grain painted cupboard, an antique English coal scuttle or hod or perdonium, a very undervalued "Daybreak," "Touch Her if You Dare," a great small acrylic on board by noted Alaskan artist, Jon Van Zyle, a World's Fair of 1893 Libbey Glass hatchet, some beautiful Shelley china, Aladdin lamps, and my "Find of the Week"--a very valuable early American Short Horn book from 1863. Tune in at the usual time on Sunday evening for a look at these finds and more. 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT. Hope to see you then. Gary