Antique Humidors & Cross Collecting

  • OK, so you're not all that interested in antique humidors, but are you interested in Arts & Crafts metal, or Roycroft, or Handel, or Heintz, or general store collectibles? Humidors make a great category to consider for their cross collectibility, and there happen to be at this time a number of great examples for sale here in the Brass Armadillo, so I decided to devote this coming Sunday's show to examining these Antique Humidors & Cross Collecting. Don't get me wrong--there are still many collectors of antique humidors, for their own sake. I think that the bias against tobacciana is overblown, and if you don't believe me, check out recent sales on ebay. There's an Alfred Dunhill humidor, c. 1908, listed for sale on ebay at $250,000. Please join us, we're on at the usual time, this Sunday, Sept. 14, 2014, at 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT. Gary