Great Inexpensive Design

  • In Sunday evening's show we'll attempt to find examples of great inexpensive design in the Brass Armadillo Antique Mall, and we'll try to determine whether the pieces we select are trendy, ie the design of the moment or whether they represent a kind of classic design that will stand the test of time. We'll also consider whether design represents something more than just the way a thing looks--does design embody characteristics such as the quality of the manufacturing process, particular materials, environmental impact, etc? We've done shows before entitled: Deco Design Doesn't Have to Be Expensive, The Look of the Forties, and Japanese Design (they're all in the Videos section), so I haven't selected pieces that fit into those categories. Hope you can join us this coming Sunday, Sept 21, 2014, for this week's programs, which begin with my show at 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT. Gary