19th Century European Landscapes

  • Almost every antique store, mall, or show has at least several 19th century European landscapes for sale. In Sunday's show we'll carefully examine 2 representative works that I have in an attempt to identify attributes that distinguish them and contribute to value. The specialists on Antiques Roadshow have only 2-3 minutes to describe the paintings they profile, but we have the luxury of giving 15 minutes each to these 2, and I hope that by doing that we can identify the various factors that go into establishing their current market worth. And if we can value these two, then perhaps you can use the same methodology to value other 19th century European landscapes that you are interested in. Please join us at the usual time on Sunday evening, October 12, 2014, 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT. Hope to see you then. Gary