Civil War Lithographs

  • A couple of weeks ago I did a show on 19th Century European Landscapes, and I selected just 2 examples to examine in great detail in the hopes that we could cover the topic by using just these 2 works to highlight all the main features of what to look for in 19th century European landscape painting. I'm trying the same technique in this week's show on Civil War Lithographs. Please let me know if you think this approach works. In the process of analyzing just the 2 lithos, we'll try to cover Currier & Ives, Kurz & Allison, Kellogg Brothers, Prang, Major & Knapp, Ehrgott & Forbriger, Charles Magnus, and others. It's a fascinating field within the fascinating field of Civil War Collectibles. We're on at the usual time this Sunday evening, November 2, 2014 at 5PM PST, 6PM MST, 7PM CST, 8PM EST. Please join us. Gary