Scott Gottula on the Antiques Industry

  • A can't miss show coming up on Sunday evening--my annual interview with Scott Gottula, General Manager of the Brass Armadillo Antique Mall in Denver, on trends in the antiques industry. If you've been watching the board, you'll have seen that iAntique's Administrator, Dan Briddle, has opened up a discussion on this topic. Dan also is the General Manager of a Brass Armadillo Antique Mall in west Phoenix, so we've got 2 great inside perspectives on how the antiques industry is changing at a rapid pace. As we do every year at about this time, Scott & I walk through the Mall discussing what's hot, what's not, which displays are effective & why, how online for sale listings are changing the dynamics in the Mall itself and how staff are adapting to these changes, how our new mobile app is enabling members to save time & money in listing, and many other issues. If you missed last year's talk it's in the Videos section--check it out beforehand, then watch us on Sunday to see how perspectives have developed over the past year. We're on at the usual time, Sunday, November 9, 2014 at 5PM PST, 6PM MST, 7PM CST, 8PM EST. Gary