Antique Pocket Watch Collections for Beginners

  • On Sunday evening's show I'll be interviewing Vern Playton, a veteran pocket watch collector & dealer, who has put together sets of antique pocket watches designed for collectors just starting out in this category. Vern has selected 4 pocket watches from 4 different American maunufacturers for each set--all the sets are priced at a total of $440. During the show Vern will describe each watch, and we'll discuss the great value that each set represents. It's an inexpensive way for people to get involved in this interesting & rewarding line of collectibles. It doesn't seem possible, but almost 5 years have passed since I had Vern on my show to discuss pocket watches. If you missed that program, it's in the Videos section. Please join us at the usual time on Sunday, March 1, 2015, 5PM PST, 6PM MST, 7PM CST, 8PM EST. Gary