Bargains in the Mall

  • It's been a while since I did a show on Bargains in the Mall, but I'm glad I decided to do it, as I found several outstanding pieces to profile (and buy for myself if nobody beats me to it)! My self-imposed rules do not allow me to buy until a week has passed since the show airs. I've been a dealer at the Brass Armadillo Antique Mall in Denver for more than 8 years, and never in that time have I seen so much high quality merchandise for sale, and a lot of it at bargain prices. I picked out 9 pieces to discuss on the show--wood sculpture, a silk screen print, an extraordinary National Cash Register, a great 1952 movie poster way underpriced, an antique samovar just like the one I recently had for sale--the one I polished on the "Polishing Your Brass" show. I hope they'll be something for everyone. We're on at the usual time, Sunday evening, March 15, 2015, at 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT. Colm, if you're planning on watching from Ireland, we switched to Daylight Savings Time, and I think you haven't yet. All the best, Gary