Revisiting the JFK Assassination

  • In May 2011 we did 5 programs on the JFK assassination, culminating in an interview with Mary Ann Moorman, the woman who took the famous polaroid of the motorcade at the exact moment of the fatal shot. She was standing only 12 feet from the limo when that shot rang out, and her image captures the "grassy knoll" area on the other side of the road. It was Mary Ann's first ever extensive interview concerning the events of that day, November 22, 1963. The 5 programs are in the Videos section: "Cameras Important to the Investigation," "Who Was Lee Harvey Oswald," "If Oswald Didn't Do It, Who Did?", the interview with Mary Ann, and an interview with John Kelin, an assassination researcher who has written 2 books on the subject. In our show this coming Sunday, May 3, 2015, we will look back at the last 4 years of research to see if any new information has been developed that sheds light on that fateful day. One thing that did happen was that in 2013 Mary Ann sold her famous photo + 1 other she took that day. A movie, "Parkland," produced by Tom Hanks, among others, was released in 2013, and Bill O'Reilly's book, "Killing Kennedy," came out in 2012. What I was interested in was whether any new info that would tend to support any of the conspiracy theories was uncovered, and that is what I'll discuss in our show this week. Hope you can join us. We're on at the usual time Sunday, 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT. Gary