Michael Murray, The Comic Consultant

  • Michael Murray, the Comic Consultant, is back on iAntique with an update on trends in the market for comic books. Regular viewers will undoubtedly remember Mike from his 3 previous appearances in 2010, 2011, and in 2013 when he appeared on a panel with me in which we interviewed famous comic book artist, Neal Adams. We'll discuss the major events in the comic book world since 2013, which includes a new record high price paid for a comic book, movies driving collectiblity at an ever increasing rate, comic books that a year ago sold for $2-3 now commanding prices north of $100. Most interesting of all will be Mike's predictions for the near future (but we won't hold him responsible if he doesn't make us rich!) This year's Denver Comic Con is coming up over Memorial Day weekend, and Mike will give us a preview of what to expect. These events become more lavish & influential every year. Please tune in Sunday night, May 10, 2015 for this week's show. We're on at the usual time: 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT. Hope to see you in the Chatroom. Gary