Industrial Artifacts

  • The Mall is always filled with pieces of our industrial past that are now being purchased, mainly by young home owners & loft dwellers, to decorate their interiors. For me it's a new category--these are not antiques, some are functional but most are certainly not being used for their original purpose, most are made primarily of metal, they're often rusted and "damaged," and they are one of the hottest items in our business. So, in this week's show I profile a few of these great "collectibles"--I found 3 rusted out pickup truck tailgates, other automotive remnants, several industrial shelves, racks & displays, repurposed tables, factory carts, and a lot more. Please tune in at the usual time on Sunday evening, December 6, 2015, for this week's show on Industrial Artifacts. We're on at 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT. Gary