Design Month--Repurposing

  • February is Design Month at the Brass Armadillo Antique Malls, so to kick off our annual repurposing competition among the dealers, I've selected 12 pieces that are repurposed and that are for sale before the competition even begins. There are always many items already repurposed or primed for repurposing at any time of the year, and these are just a few at present. The competition does, however, bring out some great creative ideas (last year the winner was an incredible house for a cat made out of a 1950's tv). So, during the month I'll be highlighting some of the entries. Check out the iAntique Classifieds for some ideas: search "repurposed." The photo acccompanying this blog is a Casket Wine Rack offered for sale at the Brass Armadillo in Des Moines. We're on at the usual time this coming Sunday evening, January 31, 2016, 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT. Hope you can join us. Gary