Midcentury Designer Furniture

  • This week's program will profile a number of pieces of Micentury Modern designer furniture. Rare items like George Nelson combination chairs/end tables, a Kurt Versen floor lamp, Paul McCobb Planner Series coffee table, Saarinen #71 arm chair, Jean Prouve Standard Chair, Leslie Diamond Modernmates end tables for Conant Ball, Wolfgang Hoffmann laminated table, pair of Jens Risom chairs, swivel arm chairs by Overman of Sweden, Russel Wright spun brass torchere lamp, and a pair of Danish modern end tables/consoles sold by Moreddi of Long Beach, CA. Hope you can tune in at the usual time this coming Sunday evening, September 11, 2016: 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT. Some of these classic forms are almost never seen. Gary