Is It Worth More Because It's Antique?

  • Is older better? Well, sometimes it is & sometimes it isn't. In this week's show we explore if age adds to or detracts from the value of collectibles. It's not as straightforward as you might think! We've loved Art Deco for decades, but what about other styles from the '20's? As they reach that magical number of 100 years old, will they be treated as antiques? And if they are, will their prices reflect higher values? Do signs of age add to value--think patina? Hope you can join us this coming Sunday evening, October 9, 2016 for this week's program. We're on at the usual time: 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT. Gary