Good, Better & Best

  • Albert Sacks wrote the bible on antique American furniture using the technique of comparing pieces on a scale of Good, Better & Best. In this week's show I'm stealing his methodology to compare pieces in several categories (not furniture) that I found in the Brass Armadillo Antique Mall in Denver. Categories this week include knives, stained glass panels, and hand painted chests. We don't have the luxury of using museum quality items for our Best designation, but I think you'll be pleasantly surprised at the truly high quality of our Best pieces. I'm going to do this same comparison in next week's show, so if any of you have any suggestions about which categories you'd like me to use, please let me know. We're on Sunday, October 16, 2016 at 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT. Hope to see you then! Gary