Flow Blue Pottery

  • Flow Blue pottery remains one of the bright spots for collectors of Victoriana. In this week's show we'll take a look at the history of Flow Blue beginnng in the Regency period in Staffordshire and continuing up through the mid 20th century in America. It was always most prized in the U.S., not in its home country, and sometime in the 1960's collectors began to bid up prices, particularly for the early pieces. We'll look at a few representative examples, both British & American, and analyze qualities & values. It was very surprising to me that so few pieces of true Flow Blue are for sale here at the Brass Armadillo Antique Mall in Denver. If you check out prices being paid on ebay, you can begin to understand why it's so scarce. Please join us this coming Sunday evening, November 20, 2016 for this week's show. We're on at the usual time: 5PM PST, 6PM MST, 7PM CST, 8PM EST. Gary