Individualize Your Look

  • 3 years ago I did a show entitled, "What Is the Style of Today." It's in the Videos section. In that show I discussed some of the characteristics that I think will come to define our era--eco friendly materials, repurposed items, vintage industrial furniture, etc. Since that show I think that I see something else that is happening to style, that was probably around 3 years ago but maybe not as pronounced as now. That is that people are less slaves to some overarching style. They are individualizing their looks--not just their clothing, their hair, etc. but also the stuff that surrounds them. So, in this week's show we'll take a tour through the Brass Armadillo Antique Mall in Denver to see if dealers recognize and cater their merchandise towards this kind of customer. And we'll see if there are opportunities in several collectible categories for dealers to take advantage of this trend (if it is one!) Please join us this coming Sunday evening, December 18, 2016. We're on at the usual time: 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT. Gary