American Silver Plate

  • When I did the show on sterling silver a couple of weeks ago I promised to show some silver plate for comparison. So, in this week's show I've taken some examples to profile that came from the same estate as the sterling. This silver plate is really gorgeous, in great condition, and you won't believe how affordable. It's all 20th century but with historic styles. It's very showy, very heavy, but the silver content is so low that the price of silver doesn't figure into the values. We're on at the usual time this coming Sunday, February 5, 2017: 5PM PST, 6PM MST, 7PM CST, 8PM EST. Please join us. Gary