Vintage Decorating & Design

  • February is Vintage Decorating & Design Month at all the Brass Armadillo Antique Malls, and there are contests among the dealers for best repurposed items & best design of a space (booth or showcase). In this week's show I've selected some really inventive pieces to profile: a garden flower arrangement built from farm implements, a pair of street sign end tables, a Berkey & Gay bedstead converted into a bench, and many more. Check out the photo accompanying this blog--it's a bench made from a car hood. Some of the dealers spend a lot of time arranging their spaces into pleasing ensembles--there's one that really stood out to me. See what you think! Another theme that's gaining traction here in Colorado is using a small amount of space efficiently. This appeals to young people looking to economize on rent, and all of us dealers are looking for ways to appeal to Millennials. We're on at the usual time this coming Sunday evening, February 12, 2017: 5PM PST, 6PM MST, 7PM CST, 8PM EST. Please join us for this week's lineup. Gary