Great Inexpensive Design

  • A few years ago I did a show on Great Inexpensive Design, and it proved popular, so I'll revisit that theme in this week's show, profiling a variety of pieces now for sale at the Brass Armadillo Antique Mall in Denver. We've come to expect to pay up for quality design in antiques & vintage items, but sometimes bargains can be found. I found quite a few bargains among pieces that incorporate great design in their manufacture. There's a pink shell chair made by Brunswick, a stylish Timex watch, vintage clothes, a brass mailbox, a huge 6' sign, and even an old wash tub! Please join us this coming Sunday evening for this week's program on Great Inexpensive Design. We're on at the usual time: 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT.