Colorado Artist Don Sahli

  • For this week's show we headed up to the top of Lookout Mountain outside Denver to visit the studio of renowned Colorado artist, Don Sahli. Don was gracious enough to show us around and discuss his current work. Don has been one of Colorado's most famous artists for decades, but you might not have known that he began full-time work as an artist working as an apprentice to Sergei Bongart in Idaho and Santa Monica in the early '80's. He was even showing paintings at a gallery in Taos, New Mexico at age 15! Don's work has always been noted for extraordinary color, and native Coloradans are probably most familiar with his paintings of aspen in the fall, but Don has also created magnificent plein air landscapes of Maui and Mexico, and he's now doing workshops in abstract art. Please join us this coming Sunday evening, July 30, 2017, for this week's show from the Sahli Studio. We're on at the usual time: 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT. Gary