Fakes, Reproductions II

  • I began a discussiion last week on fakes, forgeries, copies & reproductions, but I didn't even scratch the surface of how the antiques business is being impacted by this problem. In this week's show I focus on 2 categories: women's vintage clothes & advertising (with the emphasis on advertising). We'll examine a piece that marries 2 very separate Union Pacific Railroad collectibles, a "Big Boy" statue, several signs, and other advertising collectibles (or are they really collectible?) Please join us this coming Sunday evening, August 27, 2017 at the usual time: 5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT for this week's program on Fakes. Gary